Adair County SB40 Developmental Disability Board Board of Directors Special Meeting May 16, 2023 6:00 PM

MINUTES

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT: Myra Collins, Don Crosby, Julie Lochbaum, John McConnell, Dennis Miller, Jeff Silvernail, Tyson Treasure and Debra Wohlers

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT:

STAFF PRESENT: Crystal Amini-Rad, Julie Atchley, Tiffany Busch and Susan Lassabe

GUESTS PRESENT: Arthythe Curtis, Sarah Curtis, Mary Hendricks, Harold Osborn, Dick Roberts, John Wichmann and Larry Whitney; Community Opportunities, Sue Banes, Renee Davis and Teresa McFarland; Specialized Support Services and Morgan Rich.

CALL TO ORDER: The Board convened at the SB40 Community Learning Center, 1107 Country Club Drive, Kirksville, Missouri for a special meeting. The meeting was called for by the chairman as allowed in the by laws. All directors waived the requirement of five days mailed notice. Chairman Don Crosby called the meeting to order after determining that a quorum was present and the proper notice of an open meeting was posted in compliance with RSMO 610.020 (Sunshine Law).

FUNDING REQUEST: EMERGENCY GRANT REQUEST: A motion was properly made and seconded during the previous meeting to approve the emergency funding request from Community Opportunities, Inc for \$50,000 and to table the motion until legal counsel could be consulted. The chair noted that counsel had been obtained and removed the motion from the table and opened the floor for discussion of the motion. After discussion the motion failed with the following vote: Myra Collins-nay, Don Crosby-nay, Julie Lochbaum-nay, John McConnell-nay, Dennis Miller-nay, Jeff Silvernail-nay, Tyson Treasure-nay and Debra Wohlers-nay.

NEXT MEETING: The next regular board meeting will be held Saturday, May 20, 2023 at 4 p.m. Meeting adjourned at 6:45 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by:

Tiffany Busch, Administrative/HR Manager

The foregoing minutes were approved by the SB40 Board on May 20, 2023.

Don Crosby, Board Chairman